Tour Programme

Tours are listed by country

Great Britain & Ireland

Merchants & Monarchs: A Shakespearean Masterclass

  Lecturer: James Howard
  Dates: Friday 7 - Tuesday 11 October 2016 (5 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

The Glyndebourne Festival: Music & Gardens in Sussex

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 6 - Saturday 10 June 2017 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Ballymaloe in Springtime: Houses & Gardens of Cork

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 11 - Friday 16 June 2017 (6 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Northern Lights: Northumbria Illuminated

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 25 June - Saturday 1 July 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Forty Shades of Green: The Gardens of Ireland

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan, Jimi Blake & Helen Dillon
  Dates: Sunday 9 - Friday 14 July 2017 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

A Scottish Surprise: Treasure Houses of The Tweed Valley

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 23 - Friday 28 July 2017 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Glyndebourne Festival: Music & Gardens in Sussex

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Monday 7 - Friday 11 August 2017 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Italy

Norman Might, Baroque Splendour: Puglia Across the Ages

  Lecturer: Charles Freeman
  Dates: Monday 26 September - Monday 3 October 2016 (8 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

An Anniversary Celebration: Giovanni Bellini & Venice

  Lecturer: Paula Nuttall
  Dates: Thursday 6 - Monday 10 October 2016 (5 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Complex Crossroads: Sicily Ancient & Modern

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 18 - Thursday 27 October 2016 (10 Days)

Availability
FULL

Varied Pleasures: Discovering Parma

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 8 - Friday 11 November 2016 (4 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Caravaggio & Beyond: Painting in Rome in the 1600s

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 1 - Sunday 4 December 2016 (4 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Patricians & Painters: Venice for Connoisseurs

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Monday 6 - Saturday 11 March 2017 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Other Lakes: Iseo & Garda with Brescia & Bergamo

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 18 - Saturday 22 April 2017 (5 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Otium: The Villas & Gardens of Florence

  Lecturer: Caroline Holmes
  Dates: Tuesday 2 - Saturday 6 May 2017 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Merchants, Popes & English Peers: Siena & Tuscan Gardens

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 16 - Saturday 20 May 2017 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

An Invitation to the Veneto: Giotto, Veronese & Palladio

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 25 - Wednesday 31 May 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Torre del Lago & Lucca: The Puccini Opera Festival

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Tuesday 18 – Sunday 23 July 2017 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Italy's Secret: Friuli-Venezia Giulia

  Lecturer: Charles Freeman
  Dates: Tuesday 19 - Monday 25 September 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Complex Crossroads: Sicily Ancient & Modern

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 3 - Thursday 12 October 2017 (10 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Vases & Volcanoes: Exploring the Bay of Naples

  Lecturer: Christopher Smith
  Dates: Wednesday 25 - Monday 30 October 2017 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Art & Music in Lombardy: Milan & Cremona

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Saturday 18 - Friday 24 November 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Bernini Triumphant: The Glories of Baroque Rome

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 30 November - Monday 4 December 2017 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Europe

Romans, Christians & Moors: Andalucia & its Golden Age

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 4 - Wednesday 12 October 2016 (9 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

A Hidden Europe: An Introduction to Slovenia

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Saturday 8 - Friday 14 October 2016 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Sound the Trumpet: The Valletta Baroque Festival

  Lecturer: Glorianne Mizzi
  Dates: Saturday 14 - Saturday 21 January 2017 (8 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Imperial Splendours: The Romanovs & the Arts

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Monday 13 - Sunday 19 February 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Camellias & Caminos: Spring in Galicia

  Lecturer: Manuel Ruzo
  Dates: Thursday 16 - Wednesday 22 March 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
ALMOST FULL

Romans & Conquistadors: Extremadura Explored

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Saturday 6 - Saturday 13 May 2017 (8 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Flanders in the Early Renaissance: Bruges & Ghent

  Lecturer: Paula Nuttall
  Dates: Thursday 1 - Monday 5 June 2017 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

On the Frontier: Bulgaria & its Treasures

  Lecturer: John Osborne
  Dates: Tuesday 6 - Tuesday 13 June 2017 (8 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Lavender Landscapes: Summer in Provence

  Lecturer: Caroline Holmes
  Dates: Tuesday 13 - Monday 19 June 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Art & Music of Bavaria: Munich & its Opera Festival

  Lecturer: Gudrun Mountain
  Dates: Tuesday 25 - Saturday 29 July 2017 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Safe Harbours: The Dalmatian Coast

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Friday 8 - Saturday 16 September 2017 (9 Days)

Availability
PLACES

A Window on the West: Imperial St Petersburg

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Monday 18 - Sunday 24 September 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Habsburgs & Bourbons: The Royal Collections of Madrid

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Monday 23 - Sunday 29 October 2017 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Bellotto's Eye: Dresden at Christmas

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Saturday 23 - Wednesday 28 December 2017 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Rest of the World

An Island Paradise: Country Houses of Barbados

  Lecturer: Juliet Barclay
  Dates: Wednesday 15 - Thursday 23 March 2017 (9 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Magnificence Revealed: New York & The Lower Hudson Valley

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Tuesday 28 March - Wednesday 5 April 2017 (9 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

The Getty & its Companions: The Art Collections of Los Angeles

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Tuesday 7 - Tuesday 14 November 2017 (8 Days)

Availability
PLACES

  The complete travel website and brochure specialists The complete travel brochure specialists