Ciceroni Travel - Tours page

Tour Programme

Tours are listed in date order

Complex Crossroads: Sicily Ancient & Modern

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 23 April - Saturday 2 May 2015 (10 Days)

Availability
ALMOST FULL

Horticultural Heaven: Villas & Gardens of The Italian Lakes

  Lecturer: Sylvia Richards
  Dates: Tuesday 5 - Monday 11 May 2015 (7 Days)

Availability
ALMOST FULL

Merchants, Popes & English Peers: Siena & The Italian Garden

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Saturday 16 - Wednesday 20 May 2015 (5 Days)

Availability
FULL

Prosperity's Bounty: Lucca & The Renaissance Garden

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Friday 22 - Tuesday 26 May 2015 (5 Days)

Availability
FULL

Frontier Frescoes: The Hilltowns of Umbria

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Wednesday 3 - Monday 8 June 2015 (6 Days)

Availability
FULL

American Arcadias: Philadelphia & The Du Ponts

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Thursday 11 - Thursday 18 June 2015 (8 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Operas, Villas, Gardens & Wine: Verona & the Valpolicella

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Monday 6 - Friday 10 July 2015 (5 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Ballymaloe: Houses & Gardens of Cork

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 12 July - Friday 17 July 2015 (6 days)

Availability
FULL

Ditchley: The Inspiration of the Past

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 21 - Sunday 26 July 2015 (6 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Torre del Lago & Lucca: The Puccini Opera Festival

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Wednesday 26 – Sunday 30 August 2015 (5 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Lakeland Ireland: Houses & Gardens of the North West

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 30 August - Friday 4 September 2015 (6 Days)

Availability
FULL

Butler Country: South East Ireland

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 6 - Friday 11 September 2015 (6Days)

Availability
ALMOST FULL

The Dalmatian Coast: An Introduction to Croatia

  Lecturer: James Hill as Tour Leader
  Dates: Tuesday 8 – Monday 14 September 2015 (7 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Latvia Unbound: Riga & its Surroundings

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 20 - Friday 25 September 2015 (6 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Italy's Secret: Friuli-Venezia Giulia

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Wednesday 30 September - Tuesday 6 October 2015 (7 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Spanish Adventure: Castile & The Formation of Spain

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 13 - Saturday 24 October 2015 (12 Days)

Availability
FULL

Imperial Splendour: The Mosaics of Ravenna

  Lecturer: Charles Freeman
  Dates: Thursday 15 - Sunday 18 October 2015 (4 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Truffle Time: The Art & Gastronomy of Piedmont

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Monday 26 October - Sunday 1 November 2015 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Patricians & Patronage: Florence & The Early Medici

  Lecturer: Paula Nuttall
  Dates: Thursday 29 October - Monday 2 November 2015

Availability
PLACES

Bernini, Borromini, Carracci & Caravaggio: The Glories of Baroque Rome

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 5 – Monday 9 November 2015 (5 Days)

Availability
SOME PLACES

Antiquity Explored: The Golden Age of Ancient Rome

  Lecturer: Christopher Smith
  Dates: Thursday 12 - Monday 16 November 2015 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Restoration Triumph: A Weekend in Bologna

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 26 - Sunday 29 November 2015 (4 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Sound the Trumpet: The Valletta Baroque Festival

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Saturday 16 - Saturday 23 January 2016 (8 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Key to the New World: Havana & Western Cuba

  Lecturer: Juliet Barclay
  Dates: Monday 18 - Friday 29 January 2016 (12 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Sound the Trumpet: The Valletta Baroque Festival

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Saturday 23 - Saturday 30 January 2016 (8 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Pack Your Bags! Rome & The Grand Tour

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 2 - Monday 8 February 2016 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Patricians & Painters: Venice for Connoisseurs

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 1 - Saturday 5 March 2016 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Spring in Galicia:The Camelia Trail & Santiago da Compostela

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 10 - Wednesday 16 March 2016 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Spanish Adventure: Castile & The Formation of Spain

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 5 - Saturday 16 April 2016 (12 Days)

Availability
PLACES

From Bronze to Gold: The Etruscans

  Lecturer: Christopher Smith
  Dates: Tuesday 5 - Sunday 10 April 2016 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Otium! The Renaissance Villas & Gardens of Florence

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 19 - Saturday 23 April 2016 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Horticultural Heaven: Villas & Gardens of The Italian Lakes

  Lecturer: Sylvia Richards
  Dates: Saturday 30 April - Friday 6 May 2016 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Ballymaloe: Houses & Gardens of Cork in Springtime

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 1 - Friday 6 May 2016 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Popes & Princes at Rest: The Gardens & Villas of Lazio

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Wednesday 11- Monday 16 May 2016 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Cotswolds: Houses Gardens & The Chipping Camden Music Festival

  Lecturer: Janet Cropley
  Dates: Wednesday 11- Monday 16 May 2016 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Marches Explored: From Urbino to Ascoli Piceno

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 22 - Saturday 28 May 2016 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

A hidden Europe: An Introduction to Slovenia

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Wednesday 1- Tuesday 7 June 2016 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Unknown Treasures: North East Norfolk

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 5 - Saturday 11 June 2015 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Look up, Look Up! The Art & Architecture of Chicago

  Lecturer: Local architectural historians & expert guides
  Dates: Tuesday 14 - Monday 20 June 2016 (7 days)

Availability
PLACES

Sussex Explored: Glyndebourne in Context

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 14 - Sunday 19 June 2016 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Art & Music of Bavaria: Munich & its Opera Festival

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 30 June - Tuesday 5 July 2016

Availability
PLACES

Operas, Villas, Gardens & Wine: Verona & the Valpolicella

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Monday 11 - Friday 15 July 2016 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

A Private View: Houses & Gardens of Cheshire

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 10 - Saturday 16 July 2016 (7Days)

Availability
PLACES

Alpine Italy: Trentino Alto-Adige

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 21 - Wednesday 27 July 2016

Availability
PLACES

Elegant Ireland: Georgian Dublin & The Irish Country House

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 30 August - Saturday 3 September 2016 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Lakeland Ireland: Houses & Gardens of the North West

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Sunday 4 - Friday 9 September 2016 (6 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Nation's Capital: Washington D.C & Virginia

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Tuesday 13 - Wednesday 21 September 2016 (9 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Romanovs: St Petersburg & The Arts

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Monday 19 - Sunday 25 September 2016 (7 days)

Availability
PLACES

Norman Might, Baroque Splendours: Puglia Across the Ages

  Lecturer: Charles Freeman
  Dates: Wednesday 28 September - Wednesday 5 October 2016 (8 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Romans, Christians & Moors: Andalucia & its Golden Age

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 4 - Thursday 13 October 2016 (10 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Harmonic Chords: Cremona & The Stadivarius Festival

  Lecturer: James Hill
  Dates: Wednesday 12 - Sunday 16 October 2016 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

The Scroll of Heaven! Byzantium – Constantinople – Istanbul

  Lecturer: Charles Freeman
  Dates: Tuesday 18 - Monday 24 October 2016 (7 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Complex Crossroads: Sicily Ancient & Modern

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Thursday 20 - Saturday 29October 2016 (10 Days)

Availability
PLACES

An Anniversary Celebration: Giovanni Bellini in Venice

  Lecturer: Paula Nuttall
  Dates: Tuesday 1 - Saturday 5 November 2016 (5 Days)

Availability
PLACES

Farnese Pleasures: A Weekend in Palma

  Lecturer: Tom Duncan
  Dates: Tuesday 8 - Friday 11 November 2016 (4 Days)

Availability
PLACES

  The complete travel website and brochure specialists The complete travel brochure specialists